Innovation Committee

Innovation Committee's objective is to increase Garanti's focus on innovation and improve the prioritization of innovative projects.
The IC's responsibilities are:

  • Creating the conditions and opportunities for the collection and evaluation of all innovative ideas in the most efficient way across the bank.
  • Setting themes to focus on periodically: The Innovation & Digital Teams will have the responsibility to organize events, workshops & trainings to increase employees' knowledge about selected themes and spur new ideas around them.
  • Deciding whether the projects emanating from the Innovation Pipeline will proceed to MVP phase or not, and prioritizing them. Committing bank's resources for approved projects

Meeting Frequency: Quarterly
Number of Meetings in 2019: Dara Hızveren and Itır Ürünay Aydoğan
Committee Responsible: Dara Hızveren and Itır Ürünay Aydoğan


Committee Members

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles
Recep Baştuğ CEO / Board Member
Didem Dinçer Başer Customer Solutions & Digital Banking EVP
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP
Cemal Onaran SME Banking EVP
Mahmut Akten Retail Banking EVP
Ebru Dildar Edin Corporate, Investment Banking & Global Markets EVP
Selahattin Güldü Commercial Banking EVP
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Garanti Payment Systems CEO
Fatih Bektaşoğlu TC - Client Solutions, Architecture & Tech. Platf. EVP
Reha Emekli TC - Markets, CIB & Payment Systems EVP
Seçkin Çağlın Garanti Payment Systems EVP
Bora Uludüz Digital Banking Director
Tutku Coşkun Customer Analytics, Innovation & Product Development Director
Hazal Özgüven Organization & Process Development Director
- Risk Analytics, Technology & Innovation Director
Kıvanç Fidan Cash Management Director
Hülya Türkmen Customer Experience & Satisfaction Director
Mustafa Sağlık SME - Medium & Large Enterprise Banking Director
Hakan Öger SME - Small Enterprise Banking Director
Ceren Acer Kezik Mass Banking Marketing Director
Kerem Ömer Orbay Retail Banking Marketing Director
Lütfi Hacıoğlu Commercial Banking Anatolian Marketing Director
Taşkın Erkoç Commercial Banking Istanbul Marketing Director 
Burçin Bıkmaz Strategic Planning & Responsible Business Director