Cost Management and Efficiency Committee

The Cost Management Committee's mission is to support the local Steering Committee in order to control costs within the context of real revenue performance (operating efficiency) and to achieve savings against the budget by optimizing budget implementation over the course of the year.

The Committee is also responsible for:

  • Determining the efficiency areas of the Bank and providing platform to discuss improvement areas,
  • Informing committee members about cost developments and evaluating suggestions related to cost reduction,
  • Providing a platform to discuss and making decisions related to new ideas and alternatives about efficient cost management by taking consideration into Bank's strategies,
  • Approving expense or investment projects and proposals sponsored by their Units within the established limits of delegation,
  • Clearing the corresponding budget allocations,
  • Ensuring local or regional implementation of corporate models, standards and specifications,
  • Monitoring the policies, procedures, regulations and similar documents under its responsibility with respect to necessary updates, and taking action to keep them up-to-date.


Meeting Frequency: The committee is held in two different groups: investment requests are evaluated on a quarterly committee, while efficiency projects are evaluated twice a year when needed.
Number of Meetings in 2020: 1

Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles
Recep Baştuğ CEO / Board Member
Javier Bernal Dionis Board Member
Aydın Güler Finance & Treasury EVP
Didem Dinçer Başer Talent & Culture EVP
Mahmut Akten Retail Banking EVP
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Customer Solutions & Digital Banking EVP
Ali Temel Chief Credit Risk Officer
Ebru Dildar Edin Corporate, Investment Banking & Global Markets EVP
Selahattin Güldü Commercial Banking EVP
Cemal Onaran SME Banking EVP
Aydın Düren Board Member
Çağrı Süzer Garanti Payment Systems CEO
Oğuz Acar Cost Management & Efficiency Director
Tolga Haliler Organization & Process Development Director
Sibel Kaya Talent & Culture Front Director
Vahan Üçkardeş Financial Planning & Analysis Director
Burçin Bıkmaz Strategic Planning & Responsible Business Director