Information Systems Continuity Committee

Information Systems Continuity Committee is charged with declaring a crisis situation taking into account all the factors related to events that cause disruption in the information systems; deciding on the implementation of the information systems continuity plan and coordinating other rescue, continuity, and response teams.

The Comittee's responsibilities are;

  • Ensuring the institutional management of the crisis,
  • Deciding on the implementation of the information systems continuity plan,
  • Taking the necessary decisions in order to manage the actions within the scope of the information systems continuity plan at a high level,
  • Coordinating the actions taken by the rescue, continuity and response teams in order to realize the decisions taken,
  • Providing information flow about rescue efforts to the Corporate Crisis and Business Continuity Committee,
  • Dealing with legal issues arising from the emergency situation, ensuring communication with all relevant stakeholders and the press,
  • Participating in information systems continuity plan information, tests and rehearsals.

Meeting Frequency:At least once a year and in crisis situations
Number of Meetings in 2020: 1

Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP
Aydın Düren Board Member
Didem Dinçer Başer Talent & Culture EVP
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Customer Solutions & Digital Banking EVP
Feridun Aktaş TC - Corporate Security EVP
Ferda Özge TC - Infrastructure & Communication EVP
Emre Kunt TC - Application Operations EVP
Sibel Kaya Talent & Culture Front Director
Öznur Metiner Talent & Culture Business Execution Director
Berna Avdan Legal Advisory Services - Legal Counsel
Elif Güvenen Corporate Brand Mgmt. & Marketing Communication Director
Hülya Türkmen Customer Experience & Satisfaction Director
Tolga Haliler Organization & Process Development Director
Cevdet Yılmaz TC - Application Services Resilience Management Unit Manager
Emre Özbek Director
Şebnem Arasıl TC - Business Continuity Manager