Corporate Assurance Committee

Type of Committee: Main committee

Subcommittee Type: Orientation / Coordination

Committee's Aim / Responsibilities: The purpose of the Committee is to inform the top management about the internal control problems which may prevent the relevant business units and/or our Bank from achieving its objectives due to their existing or potential effects, evaluations of new and changing legislative issues, potential and actual risk and loss issues and it aims to make the necessary studies and guidance for the solution of these important control issues by the top management.

The scope of the Committee includes internal control findings and issues that are considered to have priority for the Bank, regarding their effect and urgency, fundamentally compliance, financial reporting, risk management, operational risk, reputation risk, technology and fraud.

The Committee's responsibilities are;

  • To provide standardization and top management coordination for the improvement needs of the internal control system by focusing on critical risks and controls that needs top management’s monitoring,
  • To discuss the internal control problems/issues within its agenda and responsibility area, and to evaluate the proposed measures and actions,
  • To monitor mitigation of risks to a desired level by examining the action plans,
  • To make necessary coordination in case of a contribution need from different departments,
  • To inform the Board of Directors about the main internal control problems.

Committee History: Established on February 2017.

Meeting Frequency: The Committee meets at least four times a year.

Number of Meetings (2022): 4

Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles Responsibilities
Recep Baştuğ CEO / Board Member President
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Client Solutions & Digital Banking EVP Member
Sibel Kaya SME Banking EVP Member
Cemal Onaran Commercial Banking EVP Member
Mahmut Akten Corporate, Investment Banking & Global Markets EVP Member
Tuba Köseoğlu Okçu Talent & Culture EVP Member
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP Member
Aydın Düren Independent Board Member Member
Aydın Güler Finance & Treasury EVP Member
Murat Atay Chief Credit Risk Officer Member
Ceren Acer Kezik Retail Banking EVP Member
Özlem Ernart Head of Risk Management Member
Çağrı Süzer Payment Systems and Partnership EVP Member