IT Strategy Committee

Committee Officer: Emre Seval

Type of Committee: Main committee

Subcommittee Type: Legal / Approved by Board Members

Committee's Aim / Responsibilities: It is the committee in which the strategies are planned and followed during the year are determined, responsible are assigned to these strategies and the current status of the strategic projects are discussed.

After the Strategic Plan is established, IT Strategy Committee assigns EVPs and unit managers in order to prepare tactical plans for the strategic plan. The process of forming a Strategic Plan is repeated in each year of activity.

Taking into consideration the Bank's business strategy and the organizational structure within the Garanti BBVA Technology, IT Strategy Committee is responsible for advising large investments together with the establishment of the necessary management and organizational structure in order to achieve the IT targets established in line with the business objectives.

The Committee’s responsibilities are;

  • Determining the next year's Engineering & Data strategies / focus areas
  • Identifying responsible EVPs and unit managers for these strategies
  • At the second meeting to be held during the year, discussing the latest status of the projects and action plans.

Committee History: Established on 15 February 2019.

Meeting Frequency: The Committee meets twice in a year, also meets quarterly for follow up (PSM).

Number of Meetings (2022): 2 meetings are planned. (June, December)

Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles Responsibilities
Recep Baştuğ CEO / Board Member President
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP President
Aydın Düren Board Member / Responsible for Legal Services Member
Mahmut Akten Retail Banking EVP Member
Sibel Kaya SME Banking EVP Member
Cemal Onaran Commercial Banking EVP Member
Ebru Dildar Edin Corporate, Investment Banking & Global Markets EVP Member
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Client Solutions EVP Member
Didem Dinçer Başer Talent & Culture EVP Member
Aydın Güler Finance & Treasury EVP Member
Murat Atay Chief Credit Risk Officer Member
Eray Kaya TC - Banking Applications Unit Manager Member
Fatih Bektaşoğlu TC - Digital Bank., Customer Exp., Architecture Unit Manager Member
Ferda Özge TC - Infrastructure & Communication Unit Manager Member
Kutluhan Apaydın TC - CFE & Financial Companies Unit Manager Member
Özgür Tüzemen TC - Data & Advanced Analytic Unit Manager Member
Mustafa Şen TC - Markets, CIB & Payment Systems Unit Manager Member
Emre Kunt TC - Service Resilience and Continuity Unit Manager Member
Feridun Aktaş TC - Corporate Security Unit Manager Member
Şebnem İpekçi TC - Strategy & Control Unit Manager Member
İlker Yavaş Abacus Operation Center Director Member
Tolga Haliler Organization & Process Development Director Member
Korcan Demircioğlu Customer Security & Trans. Risk Management Director Member
Seval Demirkılıç TC - Project And Agile Method Management Unit Manager Member