Credit Admission Committee

The Credit Admission Committee has been set up to approve, or propose for approval to Garanti BBVA's governing bodies, credit proposals or financial programs in accordance with its delegated authority and the requirements stated in the Credit Risk Delegation Rule. The Committee is responsible for: 

  • Approving the credit proposals within its authorized limits, and submitting credit proposals that exceed the delegated authority of the Chief Credit Risk Officer to management bodies for approval,
  • Overseeing whether the credit risks falling under its delegated authority are duly subjected to assessment and scoring process in line with the Bank’s policies and procedures,
  • Monitoring the policies, procedures, regulations and similar documents under its responsibility with respect to necessary updates, and taking action to keep them up-to-date. 

In 2018, the Committee held 48 meetings.

Committee Members

Ali Temel (Chief Credit Risk Officer), Mustafa Tiftikçioğlu (Director), Alper Eker* (Director), Levent Kirazoğlu (Director), Gülay Tok Başak (Director), Kerem Akça*** (Director), Yeliz Buyan** (Manager), Muhsin Sığnak** (Manager), Dilek Dalda* (Manager), Gözde Şener* (Manager), Senem Irmak** (Manager), Ömer Yolboğa** (Manager), Duygu Okdemir Cangül** (Manager), İbrahim Şanlı*** (Manager) 

(*) Participates when retail proposals are submitted to the Committee.
(**) Participates for proposals in his/her own portfolio.
(***) Non-voting committee member.