Consumer Committee

The Consumer Committee aims to ensure that topics and practices regarding the individual products and services, which may cause risk and dissatisfaction in terms of consumer and/or related legislation are highlighted, evaluated and required actions for solution are planned.

The Committee is responsible for;

  • Informing about the findings brought up by Internal Audit, Internal Control and Compliance departments to the committee and evaluate the required findings and develop action plans,
  • Informing about the improvement areas raised during the analysis based on customer feedbacks (complaint, objection etc.) and evaluate the required ones and develop action plans,
  • Monitoring the policies, procedures, regulations and similar documents under its responsibility with respect to necessary updates, and taking action to keep them up-to-date

Meeting Frequency: The Committee meets when necessary, but is intended to meet 4 times a year.
Number of Meetings in 2019: 2
Committee Responsible: Damla Sirkecioğlu


Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles
Dr. M. Cüneyt Sezgin Board Member
Mahmut Akten Retail Banking EVP
Aydın Düren Legal Services & Collection EVP
Didem Dinçer Başer Customer Solutions & Digital Banking EVP
Eray Kaya TC - Retail & Comm. Banking Applications EVP
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Garanti Payment Systems CEO
Osman B. Turgut Director of Internal Audit
Hülya Türkmen Customer Experience & Satisfaction Director
Barış Gülcan Internal Control Director
Emre Özbek Compliance Director
Kerem Ömer Orbay Retail Banking Marketing Director
Ceren Acer Kezik Mass Banking Marketing Director
Hazal Özgüven Organization & Process Development Director
Berna Avdan Legal Advisory Services - Legal Counsel
Bora Uludüz Digital Banking Director
Demet Yavuz Consumer Finance Director
Alpaslan Özbey Credit Cards & Members Merchant Coordination Director
Murat Hamurkaroğlu Legal RCS Manager