Customer Committee

The Customer Committee is established to discuss customer experience efforts and  convened under the leadership of CEO. Bank’s customer experience strategies are defined by the Committee. It is also responsible for realizing and ensuring continuous effort such as projects which aim to enhance customer experience at every touch point and improve Net Promoter Score. The Committee monitors the policies, procedures, regulations and similar documents under its responsibility with respect to necessary updates, and taking action to keep them up-to-date.

Meeting Frequency: Quarterly 
Number of Meetings in 2019: 3

Committee Members 

Committee Members Committee Members' Titles
Recep Baştuğ CEO / Board Member
Javier Bernal Dionis Board Member
Ali Temel Chief Credit Risk Officer
Aydın Düren Legal Services & Collection EVP
Aydın Güler Finance & Treasury EVP
Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu Customer Solutions & Digital Banking EVP
Ebru Dildar Edin Corporate, Investment Banking & Global Markets EVP
İlker Kuruöz Engineering & Data EVP
Cemal Onaran SME Banking EVP
Mahmut Akten Retail Banking EVP
Didem Dinçer Başer Talent & Culture EVP
Selahattin Güldü Commercial Banking EVP
Çağrı Süzer Garanti Payment Systems CEO
Hülya Türkmen Customer Experience & Satisfaction Director